NEW! Live Online: Level 2 Embodiment Teacher Training

DATE & TIME:

Module 1: February 26 & 27, 2022
Module 2: March 5 & 6, 2022
Module 3: March 20, 2022

LOCATION:

This is a live online video training – it will be hosted on Zoom.
*You will be sent the link to join via email once you are registered.*

CURRENCY

Quantity

PRICE

$2,499.00

Introducing our first live online Level 2 The Non-Linear Movement Method®  Practitioner and Teacher Training!

This brand new Level 2 training will offer in-depth experiential engagement and enable you to teach four additional modalities of the The Non-Linear Movement Method®.

In addition to the new modalities you will learn how to develop longer form themed classes.

As in Level 1 we will support your learning with lectures and specifically designed practices. You will also receive new teaching information developed by Michaela and Steve over the last year.

The course is designed to offer you an immersive experience in the comfort of your home. You will receive live instruction from Michaela and Steve, immersive class experiences in The Non-Linear Movement Method®, in-depth lectures, teaching scripts, and more.

The Level 2 training is taught as 3 live interactive online modules and offered in two streams to fit European, Australian and US time zones.

You must have successfully completed the practical teaching exam of Level 1 to participate in this training. Admission to Level 2 does not require completion of Level 1 book reports, and there are no book reports in Level 2.

What You Will Learn:

  • A deeper embodied understanding of the The Non-Linear Movement Method® and how to guide others using this powerful approach.
  • Four additional distinct applications of the method and how to facilitate them effectively.
  • The underlying principles of those new modalities.
  • Tools and principles to create long-form, themed interactive classes.
  • How to develop and optimize your voice as a teaching tool.
  • Practical exercises and techniques that will give you a turn-key class format for your own events.
  • How to successfully teach NLMM® as a freestanding class or adjunct to other modalities.

What you will receive:

  • 3 live online training modules
  • Embodied practice of the method
  • Teaching scripts and turn-key classes to teach
  • Lectures, education and background on the method, embodiment theory, and business topics
  • Live engagement with Michaela & Steve and personalized Q&A’s
  • An online platform with additional material, videos, practices, and interactive questionnaires.
  • Free access to all NLMM® classes for 2022
  • 50% discount on all live (online or in-person) events hosted by Michaela and Steve for a full year.

When and Where

You can choose whichever stream best fits your timezone and schedule – we will send you the information and links for BOTH of the streams automatically once you register.

Live sessions will not be recorded, you must be able to attend the live sessions to participate.

You are welcome to join the classes and lectures of both streams for extra practice and review.

Module 1: February 26 & 27, 2022
Module 2: March 5 & 6, 2022
Module 3: March 20, 2022

With two time Streams to choose from:

MODULE 1
Day 1
STREAM A
Feb 26 | Los Angeles | 4am-10am
Feb 26 | London | 12pm/Noon-6pm
Feb 26 | Melbourne | 11pm-5am

STREAM B
Feb 26 | Los Angeles | 1pm-7pm
Feb 26 | London | 9pm-3am
Feb 27 | Melbourne | 8am-2pm

Day 2
STREAM A
Feb 27 | Los Angeles | 4am-10am
Feb 27 | London | 12pm/Noon-6pm
Feb 27 | Melbourne | 11pm-5am

STREAM B
Feb 27 | Los Angeles | 1pm-7pm
Feb 27 | London | 9pm-3am
Feb 28 | Melbourne | 8am-2pm

MODULE 2
Day 1
STREAM A
March 5 | Los Angeles | 4am-10am
March 5 | London | 12pm/Noon-6pm
March 5 | Melbourne | 11pm-5am

STREAM B
March 5 | Los Angeles | 1pm-7pm
March 5 | London | 9pm-3am
March 6 | Melbourne | 8am-2pm

Day 2
STREAM A
March 6 | Los Angeles | 4am-10am
March 6 | London | 12pm/Noon-6pm
March 6 | Melbourne | 11pm-5am

STREAM B
March 6 | Los Angeles | 1pm-7pm
March 6 | London | 9pm-3am
March 7 | Melbourne | 8am-2pm

MODULE 3
STREAM A
March 20 | Los Angeles | 4am-10am
March 20 | London | 11am-5pm
March 20 | Melbourne | 10pm-4am

STREAM B
March 20 | Los Angeles | 1pm-7pm
March 20 | London | 8pm-2am
March 21 | Melbourne | 7am-1pm

Testimonials

Michaela is the most trusted life advisor I have

She has unbeatable combination of listening, insight, communication, compassion and kick-assery that gets my life and relationships on track every time. I’m not an easy client — so Michaela is my super-high-quality go-to person when I want to get over a really stuck place fast. She literally gives me my life back when I mess it up. I have learned to trust her so much, I just do what she says right away.

Nathan Otto, author, creator of Give Peace a Deadline

This is world-class teaching

The work has been anchored into my very essence and now I can’t wait to sign up to further work with Michaela and the team. This is world-class teaching and I feel blessed and grateful to Michaela bringing it into the world in the way she does and to have stumbled across her path. I feel a renewed and deeply supported intention to deep soul embodiment. I no longer feel alone on that journey.

Emma, UK

Transformative

For 2 years now I have been deeply involved with the work of Steve James whose somatic as well as spiritual approach to emotion, relationships, meditation, sports/performance and music have been more than transformative for me. Steve’s impact on my life is nothing that is put into words easily, yet is best described as a profound exploration of everything human life might entail.

Jan, Germany

About Michaela

Michaela Boehm teaches and counsels internationally as an expert in intimacy and relationships. Born and raised in Austria, Michaela combines her training in psychology and extensive clinical counseling experience with her in-depth training in the yogic arts. A gifted speaker and counselor, her unique body of work centers on the intersection of intimacy and embodiment. Known for her work with high-performing individuals, her ongoing private clients include Oscar-winning actors, multiple Grammy-winning musicians, producers, and business pioneers. Michaela is the Author of “The Wild Woman’s Way” and the founder of The Non-Linear Movement Method®, a powerful somatic release modality. Her work has recently been featured in Gwyneth Paltrow’s Netflix Show “Sex, Love & goop” and Will Smith’s bestselling memoir ‘Will’. She lives on an organic farm in California where she rescues and rehabilitates animals.

Read more

About Steve

Steve James travels internationally teaching somatic practices, meditation, yoga, as well as leading explorations in contemplative, mystic, and relational realms.Known for his intelligent, grounded approach and his dedication to first-hand research he has extensive experience in elite athletic performance, contemplative and spiritual disciplines, the arts, extreme outdoor survival, and human behavior.In addition to private client work and international public workshops, Steve has released a DVD series of his movement approach called the Movement Koan® Method, a fusion of joint-nourishing movement and body-based mindfulness.

Read more

Stay connected with Michaela

Events and articles delivered to your inbox