Women’s Study Group: Year 2

DATES:

Session 1: March 14, 2021
Session 2: May 16, 2021
Session 3: Sept. 12, 2021
Session 4: Nov. 7, 2021

TIMES:

Two time-streams to choose from, see full details below in the description.

LOCATION

Online via Zoom

CURRENCY

Quantity

PRICE

$2,655.00

Year 2 attendance requires successful completion of Year 1 or the Wild Woman’s Way Online Course.

Immerse with us and a dedicated group of women for our Women’s Study Group!

Over the course of 9-months you will unfold and birth the wild, glorious, untamed parts of who you are, uncovering the sometimes neglected aspects of you that hold great power and wisdom. You will discover new aspects and come back to yourself, defining that which you are devoted to and reclaiming aliveness and pleasure that is your birthright.

This group is an invitation for you to engage with yourself—with your living, feeling body as a portal to unlocking who you truly are.

 

This study group draws on Michaela’s work “The Wild Woman’s Way” as well as the teachings of her lineage. You will learn from her directly as she shares insights, teachings, gives transmission and assigns practices.

In this highly personalized format you have the opportunity to draw directly on her vast experience as a counselor and teacher as well as learn from her direct applications of the practices and her experience as a practitioner in the engagement with adversity, loss and success.

Each practice and session is designed as a portal – an entry point – into our vast and rich inner landscape which you can explore in between sessions.

In each meeting we will immerse into specifically themed embodied movement, sacred ritual and self-inquiry, integrating body, heart and mind to foster personal empowerment, deeper connection and understanding of who you are as a woman.

Through these practices you will gain the ability to cognitively translate this bodily learning into engagement with a partner, your career and your chosen community.

What you will receive as part of the Study Group:

Four 6 hour live online Zoom sessions:

  • Group talk process and reflection
  • Ask personal questions in Q&A
  • Guided Feminine Embodiment Exercises
  • Experiential exercises to support the somatic learning of each segment material
  • Instruction and Lecture
  • Sacred Ritual
  • Personalized assignments

 

Access to Online Portal:

  • Guided Practices
  • Additional material to support your exploration and practice
  • Questionnaires to deepen, enhance and reflect on your development. These questionnaires allow for personalized explorations and ground your learning into your everyday experience.
  • Updates and support

 

Special Format due to Covid-19 Considerations:

Since we don’t know when in-person meetings will be possible again, we have planned this years course with online meetings. We intend to add in-person meetings in Amsterdam, Ojai and Melbourne when it is safe to do so.

  • The 4 online meetings are designed to cover your entire curriculum for the year.
  • Each 6-hour session will run twice within the same day (Stream A and Stream B). To accommodate international time zones you can attend one or both streams as it fits your schedule.
  • You will have access to our expanded online portal, with your study group material plus special bonus content.
  • If in-person meetings become possible later this year, we will endeavor to add bonus dates with extra material. (if you can’t attend live we will Zoom you in)
  • All dates and times are specified below.

 

Community & Connection
In addition to the immersive learning you will have the chance to connect with like-minded women from all across the globe, which will add richness and a depth of community. Through the online platform and a private, moderated Facebook group you will have the opportunity to ask us and each other questions, connect and share your journey through these nine months.

 

Event Discount
Enrollment in this program entitles you to a 50% discount on all events hosted by Michaela and Steve for a full year including 5-Day Immersion and Teacher Training (discount cannot be combined with other promotions or discounts).

 

Each Women’s Study Group is specifically designed to utilize the length of time between meetings to foster lasting learning and give ample time to integrate the practices on a somatic, emotional and cognitive level.

Each year’s group has a specific curriculum and each meeting builds and expands on previous learning. You can pace the intensity of your engagement by adjusting the duration and frequency of your practices.

Year 2:

In year 2 we will enter into the practices of Michaela’s lineage, beginning with an immersive, fiercely artistic, and deeply rooted engagement with female deity yoga.

You will:

  • Gain insight into your unique expression of devotion
  • Engage in sacred devotional movement
  • Embody the expression of your assigned female archetype.
  • Expand your capacity for love
  • Widen your energetic ability through movement and mantra
  • Develop skills of intuition and visualization
  • Strengthen attentional and devotional skills for the sake of deeper love
  • Access creativity through engagement with all senses

 

Year 2 attendance requires successful completion of Year 1 or the Wild Woman’s Way Online Course.

Time zone information for online Zoom meetings

You are welcome to attend both streams or divide your time between them. We scheduled stream A to accommodate London, Amsterdam and Melbourne times, Stream B is scheduled to accommodate the US and Melbourne. We have already accounted for EU, US and Australia daylight savings time changes, which is why some of the times jump in Spring and Fall.

Session #1 – March 14

STREAM A
March 14 London | 8am to 2pm
March 14 Amsterdam | 9am to 3pm
March 14 Los Angeles | 12am/midnight to 7am
March 14 Melbourne | 7pm to 1am

STREAM B
March 14 Los Angeles | 1pm to 7pm
March 14 London | 8pm to 2am
March 14 Amsterdam | 9pm to 3am
March 15 Melbourne | 7am to 1pm

Session #2 – May 16

STREAM A
May 16 London | 9am to 3pm
May 16 Amsterdam | 10am to 4pm
May 16 Los Angeles | 1am to 7am
May 16 Melbourne | 6pm to 12am/Midnight

STREAM B
May 16 Los Angeles | 1pm to 7pm
May 16 London | 9pm to 3am
May 16 Amsterdam | 10pm to 4am
May 17 Melbourne | 6am to 12pm/Noon

Session #3 – September 12

STREAM A
Sept. 12 London | 9am to 3pm
Sept. 12 Amsterdam | 10am to 4pm
Sept. 12 Los Angeles | 1am to 7am
Sept. 12 Melbourne | 6pm to 12am

STREAM B
Sept. 12 Los Angeles | 1pm to 7pm
Sept. 12 London | 9pm to 3am
Sept. 12 Amsterdam| 10pm to 4am
Sept. 13 Melbourne | 6am to 12pm/Noon

Session #4 – November 7

STREAM A
Nov. 7 London | 9am to 3pm
Nov. 7 Amsterdam | 10am to 4pm
Nov. 7 Los Angeles | 1am to 7am
Nov. 7 Melbourne | 8pm to 2am

STREAM B
Nov. 7 Los Angeles | 1pm to 7pm
Nov. 7 London | 9pm to 3am
Nov. 7 Amsterdam| 10pm to 4am
Nov. 8 Melbourne | 8am to 2pm

Testimonials

A safe, supportive, fun and empowering space

A safe, supportive, fun and empowering space was held where I could connect with my archetype through dance and the support of Michaela and the group. I left the workshop feeling closely connected to my body, my feminine energy and life force and with a strong sense of my personal power.

Christa, Germany

A deeply feminine force has awakened within me

A deeply feminine force has awakened within me. I feel like a different person. My mind feels quieter and things feel simpler and more clear. I feel much less of a sense of doubt in my life and can feel my own solidity. My body and energy feels sensual and light and this touches my heart deeply. I feel a sense of holding and support, and the love of the Divine. Thank you Michaela for the gift of your work.

Maureen Magauran, M.D., US

An unmatched depth of knowledge

Michaela brings an unmatched depth of knowledge, intuition, and experience into the practice room. This workshop deepened my relationship with ecstasy. It’s a rare opportunity to access teachings of such authenticity that, while esoteric at their core, are grounded in practical applicability. This is a workshop I would definitely do again and again.

Jane Y, Arizona

This is world-class teaching

The work has been anchored into my very essence and now I can’t wait to sign up to further work with Michaela and the team. This is world-class teaching and I feel blessed and grateful to Michaela bringing it into the world in the way she does and to have stumbled across her path. I feel a renewed and deeply supported intention to deep soul embodiment. I no longer feel alone on that journey.

Emma, UK

About Michaela

Michaela Boehm teaches and counsels internationally as an expert in intimacy and sexuality. Born and raised in Austria, Michaela combines her training in psychology and extensive clinical counseling experience with her in-depth training in the yogic arts as a classical Kashmiri Tantric lineage holder. Michaela’s approach empowers her students through an eclectic mix of education, experiential exercises and guided explorations. Known for her work with high-performing individuals, her ongoing private clients include Oscar-winning actors, producers, business pioneers, and multiple Grammy-winning musicians. Michaela is the Author of “The Wild Woman’s Way”, published by Simon & Schuster/Atria in August 2018. She lives on an organic farm in California where she rescues and rehabilitates animals.

Read more

About Steve

Steve James travels internationally teaching somatic practices, meditation, yoga, as well as leading explorations in contemplative, mystic, and relational realms.Known for his intelligent, grounded approach and his dedication to first-hand research he has extensive experience in elite athletic performance, contemplative and spiritual disciplines, the arts, extreme outdoor survival, and human behavior.In addition to private client work and international public workshops, Steve has released a DVD series of his movement approach called the Movement Koan® Method, a fusion of joint-nourishing movement and body-based mindfulness.

Read more

Stay connected with Michaela

Events and articles delivered to your inbox