NEW! Women’s Study Group: Year 3

DATES:

Session 1: March 27, 2021
Session 2: May 29, 2021
Session 3: Sept. 18, 2021
Session 4: Nov. 13, 2021

TIMES:

Two time-streams to choose from, see full details below in the description.

LOCATION

Online via Zoom

CURRENCY

Quantity

PRICE

$1,995.00

Immerse with us and a dedicated group of women for our Women’s Study Group!

Over the course of 9-months you will unfold and birth the wild, glorious, untamed parts of who you are, uncovering the sometimes neglected aspects of you that hold great power and wisdom. You will discover new aspects and come back to yourself, defining that which you are devoted to and reclaiming aliveness and pleasure that is your birthright.

This group is an invitation for you to engage with yourself—with your living, feeling body as a portal to unlocking who you truly are.

 

This study group draws on Michaela’s work “The Wild Woman’s Way” as well as the teachings of her lineage. You will learn from her directly as she shares insights, teachings, gives transmission and assigns practices.

In this highly personalized format you have the opportunity to draw directly on her vast experience as a counselor and teacher as well as learn from her direct applications of the practices and her experience as a practitioner in the engagement with adversity, loss and success.

Each practice and session is designed as a portal – an entry point – into our vast and rich inner landscape which you can explore in between sessions.

In each meeting we will immerse into specifically themed embodied movement, sacred ritual and self-inquiry, integrating body, heart and mind to foster personal empowerment, deeper connection and understanding of who you are as a woman.

Through these practices you will gain the ability to cognitively translate this bodily learning into engagement with a partner, your career and your chosen community.

What you will receive as part of the Study Group:

Four 6 hour live online Zoom sessions:

  • Group talk process and reflection
  • Ask personal questions in Q&A
  • Guided Feminine Embodiment Exercises
  • Experiential exercises to support the somatic learning of each segment material
  • Instruction and Lecture
  • Sacred Ritual
  • Personalized assignments

 

Access to Online Portal:

  • Guided Practices
  • Additional material to support your exploration and practice
  • Questionnaires to deepen, enhance and reflect on your development. These questionnaires allow for personalized explorations and ground your learning into your everyday experience.
  • Updates and support

 

Special Format due to Covid-19 Considerations:

Since we don’t know when in-person meetings will be possible again, we have planned this years course with online meetings. We intend to add in-person meetings in Amsterdam, Ojai and Melbourne when it is safe to do so.

  • The 4 online meetings are designed to cover your entire curriculum for the year.
  • Each 6-hour session will run twice within the same day (Stream A and Stream B). To accommodate international time zones you can attend one or both streams as it fits your schedule.
  • You will have access to our expanded online portal, with your study group material plus special bonus content.
  • If in-person meetings become possible later this year, we will endeavor to add bonus dates with extra material. (if you can’t attend live we will Zoom you in)
  • All dates and times are specified below.

 

Community & Connection
In addition to the immersive learning you will have the chance to connect with like-minded women from all across the globe, which will add richness and a depth of community. Through the online platform and a private, moderated Facebook group you will have the opportunity to ask us and each other questions, connect and share your journey through these nine months.

 

Event Discount
Enrollment in this program entitles you to a 50% discount on all events hosted by Michaela and Steve for a full year including 5-Day Immersion and Teacher Training (discount cannot be combined with other promotions or discounts).

 

Each Women’s Study Group is specifically designed to utilize the length of time between meetings to foster lasting learning and give ample time to integrate the practices on a somatic, emotional and cognitive level.

Each year’s group has a specific curriculum and each meeting builds and expands on previous learning. You can pace the intensity of your engagement by adjusting the duration and frequency of your practices.

Year 3:

In year 3 we will engage into an exploration with our internal masculine aspects as well as with our relationship to the masculine in the world around us. Year 3 offers an immersive, creative and deeply nourishing engagement via deity yoga and subtle body practice.

Year 3 attendance requires successful completion of both Year 1 and Year 2.

Time zone information for online Zoom meetings

You are welcome to attend both streams or divide your time between them. We scheduled stream A to accommodate London, Amsterdam and Melbourne times, Stream B is scheduled to accommodate the US and Melbourne. We have already accounted for EU, US and Australia daylight savings time changes, which is why some of the times jump in Spring and Fall.

Session #1 – March 27

STREAM A
March 27 London | 9am to 3pm
March 27 Amsterdam | 10am to 4pm
March 27 Los Angeles | 2am to 8am
March 27 Melbourne | 8pm to 2am

STREAM B
March 27 Los Angeles | 1pm to 7pm
March 27 London | 8pm to 2am
March 27 Amsterdam | 9pm to 3am
March 28 Melbourne | 7am to 1pm

Session #2 – May 29

STREAM A
May 29 London | 9am to 3pm
May 29 Amsterdam | 10am to 4pm
May 29 Los Angeles | 1am to 7am
May 29 Melbourne | 6pm to 12am

STREAM B
May 29 Los Angeles | 1pm-7pm
May 29 London |  9pm to 3am
May 29 Amsterdam | 10pm to 4am
May 30 Melbourne | 6am to 12pm/Noon

Session #3 – September 18

STREAM A
Sept. 18 London | 9am to 3pm
Sept. 18 Amsterdam | 10am to 4pm
Sept. 18 Los Angeles | 1am to 7am
Sept. 18 Melbourne | 6pm to 12am

STREAM B
Sept. 18 Los Angeles | 1pm to 7pm
Sept. 18 London |  9pm to 3am
Sept. 18 Amsterdam | 10pm to 4am
Sept. 19 Melbourne | 6am to 12pm/Noon

Session #4 – November 13

STREAM A
Nov. 13 London | 9am to 3pm
Nov. 13 Amsterdam | 10am to 4pm
Nov. 13  Los Angeles | 1am to 7am
Nov. 13  Melbourne | 8pm to 2am

STREAM B
Nov. 13 Los Angeles | 1pm to 7pm
Nov. 13  London |  9pm to 3am
Nov. 13 Amsterdam | 10pm to 4am
Nov. 14 Melbourne | 8am to 2pm

Testimonials

A great teacher of woman’s practice

Michaela is awesome! A great teacher of woman’s practice, taking us to new places in our bodies and hearts.  She is artful in her instruction, sensitive with feeling into her students and discerning and intelligent with her responses. She is a master of her time, passing along ancient teaching with heart and wisdom.

Andrea, California

The courses with Michaela and Steve are inspiring

The courses with Michaela and Steve are inspiring. The space they offer is transforming and rich in enquiry and possibilities to deepen one’s practice. Steve and Michaela are wonderful teachers bringing in each their way heartful and grounded wisdom through their presence and teachings.

Julie, Denmark

Michaela and Steve have the knowledge and experience

Michaela and Steve have the knowledge and experience to provide what few teachers can – the opportunity to explore edges with the confidence that the experience will lead to deeper understanding and aliveness as opposed to confusion and self-doubt.

Nadine, Chicago

Michaela and Steve are gifted teachers

Michaela and Steve are gifted teachers-solid, grounded, endlessly knowledgeable and incredibly committed to the work and to their students. I had sought out this training primarily because I was interested in expanding my skills as a healing practitioner, but what I received as the result was so much more. The training was infused with depth, quality and soul.

Yulia, New Mexico

Both facilitators have extensive practice

I really appreciate that both facilitators have extensive practice, skill and experience merging the science of eastern and western philosophies. I also appreciate that Michaela is a living embodiment of her work and yet is also a business woman and wife. This adds a great degree of credibility to her as a teacher. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Sonja, Australia

About Michaela

Michaela Boehm teaches and counsels internationally as an expert in intimacy and sexuality. Born and raised in Austria, Michaela combines her training in psychology and extensive clinical counseling experience with her in-depth training in the yogic arts as a classical Kashmiri Tantric lineage holder. Michaela’s approach empowers her students through an eclectic mix of education, experiential exercises and guided explorations. Known for her work with high-performing individuals, her ongoing private clients include Oscar-winning actors, producers, business pioneers, and multiple Grammy-winning musicians. Michaela is the Author of “The Wild Woman’s Way”, published by Simon & Schuster/Atria in August 2018. She lives on an organic farm in California where she rescues and rehabilitates animals.

Read more

About Steve

Steve James travels internationally teaching somatic practices, meditation, yoga, as well as leading explorations in contemplative, mystic, and relational realms.Known for his intelligent, grounded approach and his dedication to first-hand research he has extensive experience in elite athletic performance, contemplative and spiritual disciplines, the arts, extreme outdoor survival, and human behavior.In addition to private client work and international public workshops, Steve has released a DVD series of his movement approach called the Movement Koan® Method, a fusion of joint-nourishing movement and body-based mindfulness.

Read more

Stay connected with Michaela

Events and articles delivered to your inbox